Skip to main content

Removing a Client

Written by Aylin Amini

This guide will go over permanently removing a client from your account. Make sure to be logged in. Before removing clients please ensure you have read what occurs in the background with the client data.
​
1) Navigate to Clients > Client List page
​

2) Click on the three dots menu under "Actions" on the right side on the client you want to remove.
​

3) Click "Remove"

4) Confirm your removal.
​
​


​

What occurs to client data

By deleting a client, their name will be changed to "Walk In", and we keep the following client and dependent data exclusively for business users (in case they have this data):

  • Previous booking records

  • Invoices

  • Payment records

  • Form records

  • Reviews on public pages

We delete the following data:

  • Saved cards

  • Appointment requests

  • Client documents

  • Client SMS and email notification records

  • Active Waitlist request

After deletion, the client will be removed from all data grids, searches, and reports. The removed client can be added as a "new client" in the future.

Did this answer your question?